Display and Interaction

In 2016, O-film started to establish Display and Interaction Business Unit and started to march into AR/VR field.

Based on its technical advantages in optical and photo-electronic fields, Display and Interaction BU established extensive cooperation with leading enterprises in AR/VR field. It invested in uSens (a technology company situated in Silicon Valley), and Nurulize ( a technology company situated in America's Los Angeles) and kept close strategic cooperative relations with them. Meanwhile, it also invested in ODG and will conduct extensive cooperation with them in VR/AR field in the future.

AR/VR is currently the popular entrepreneurial field and is very likely to become the next major computing platform. A war will erupt in this market soon. According to the Global Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality Expenditure Semi-annual Report recently issued by the market research firm IDC, brand-new hardware equipment makes it possible for AR/VR technology to be used by more and more companies and individuals. Developers will create numerous new user experience for these equipment in the next few years, which will completely change the working mode. It is possible that the compound annual growth rate of the revenue derived from global AR & VR market is going to reach 181.3 percent from 2015 to 2020. Its revenue will reach 162 billion dollars in 2020. The sales revenue of AR/VR hardware could account for over half of the world's total revenue before 2020.

According to our research in VR/AR field, there are tremendous market opportunities for VR/AR technology. The deployment in VR/AR field is going to improve our overall competitiveness, which fits our strategic development demand and have extremely important practical significance and market prescience.

Augmented reality

Augmented reality is a technology that can calculate real-time 3D image information. It aimed at making it possible for virtual world and real world to interact on the screen. AR can be extensively applied in the fields of military, medical treatment, construction, education, engineering, film and television, entertainment.

O-film has reached agreements in investment and cooperation with OSTERHOUT DESIGN GROUP (ODG), a world-leading AR technological company situated in Silicon Valley. O-film has invested over 200 billion dollars into this company. Meanwhile, O-film and ODG have researched, developed and manufactured this AR device in Nanchang, China.

It took ODG over 10 years and billions of dollars to bring the technology that is originally used in military into consumer electronic field.Weighing only around 100 grams, AR glass R-9 is expected to replace smart phones and become essential products in people's daily correspondence and communication in the near future.

Virtual Reality

Virtual Reality (VR) is also called artificial environment. It could simulate a 3D virtual world with computer to provide users with simulated sensory experience like they are actually on the scene. This technology enables users to observe all the things in the three-dimensional space in time without limitation. VR can be applied to entertainment, medical treatment, construction, industrial simulation and many other aspects.

Based on its technical advantages in 3D camera modules, Display and Interaction BU has established extensive cooperation with VR hardware manufacturers, VR content suppliers and VR system suppliers since 2016. We has already completed the investment in uSens, a technological company based in Silicon Valley. And the investment in Czvv is in plan. Besides, we maintain close strategic cooperative relations with world-leading VR technological companies such as uSens, Nurulize and Czvv at the same time.

uSens is a company that provides VR/AR three-dimensional human-computer interaction. Currently, this company has already developed the first generation of VR product "Impression Pi" and human-computer interaction platform Fingo that can be applied to mobile phones.

Czvv focuses on intelligent wearable device (HMD) and R&D in VR field. It possesses over 10 years of experience in VR technology, the company is one of the earlier domestic companies to engage in VR industry. Meanwhile, it's also one of the ealier teams at home to commercialize the concept of VR and build an operation mode.

BACK
Copyright @ 2016  Shenzhen O-film Tech Co., Ltd
ICP 12093895
Contact Us | Legal Notice

显示及交互

2016年,公司开始筹建显示与交互事业群,进军AR/VR领域。

基于自身在光学光电子领域的技术优势,公司与AR/VR领域先锋企业建立了广泛的合作。公司已经完成了对美国硅谷技术公司uSens的投资,同时正在对美国洛杉矶技术公司Nurulize进行投资,公司同时与uSens和Nurulize保持紧密的战略合作关系。公司已经完成了对ODG的投资,未来将与其在VR/AR领域进行广泛的合作。

AR/VR是当今最为热门的创业领域,很有可能成为下一个重大计算平台,市场爆发在即。据市场研究公司IDC近日公布的《全球增强现实和虚拟现实开支半年度报告》称,全新的廉价硬件设备让AR/VR技术能够为越来越多的公司和个人所用。开发商们将在未来的几年里为这些设备创造出大量的新体验,从根本上改变很多人的工作方式。预计全球增强现实和虚拟现实市场的营收在2015年至2020年期间的混合年增长率将达到181.3%,2020年的营收将达到1620亿美元。预计2020年前,AR/VR硬件销售收入将占到全球总收入的一半以上。

根据公司对VR/AR行业的研究,VR/AR技术存在巨大的市场机会。公司在AR/VR领域的布局,有利于提升公司的综合竞争力,符合公司的战略发展需要,具有非常重要的现实意义和市场前瞻性。

增强现实

增强现实(AR)是一种实时计算3D影像信息的技术,目标是在屏幕上把虚拟世界套在现实世界并进行互动。增强现实可以广泛应用到军事、医疗、建筑、教育、工程、影视、娱乐等领域。

欧菲光和一家位于美国硅谷的世界领先AR技术公司OSTERHOUT DESIGN GROUP (ODG)已经达成投资及合作协议。通过该协议,欧菲光在该公司投资超过2000万美元;同时,欧菲光与该公司进行共同研发,并在中国南昌生产该AR眼镜设备。

ODG花了上十年时间以及近亿美元的研发资金将原本属于军用的技术带到了消费电子领域;ODG开发的AR眼镜被福布斯、TechCrunch等权威媒体评为全球最佳AR眼镜之一。型号为R-9的AR眼镜重量仅仅为100余克,有望在不久的将来取代智能手机,成为人们日常通信及沟通的必备产品。

型号为R-9的AR眼镜重量仅仅为100余克,有望在不久的将来取代智能手机,成为人们日常通信及沟通的必备产品。

虚拟现实

虚拟现实(Virtual Reality),简称VR,也称人工环境,是利用电脑模拟产生一个3D的虚拟世界,提供用户关于视觉、听觉、触觉等感官的模拟,让用户如同身历其境一般,可以及时、无限制的观察3D空间内的事物。VR可以在娱乐、医疗、建筑、工业仿真等诸多方面进行应用。

2016年以来,通过自身3D摄像头模组的技术优势,欧菲光与VR硬件厂商、VR内容提供商及VR系统提供商建立了广泛的合作。欧菲光已经完成对美国硅谷技术公司uSens进行投资,同时拟对深圳虚拟现实技术有限公司进行投资;另外,欧菲光同时和uSens、Nurulize及深圳虚拟现实技术有限公司等全球一流的VR技术公司保持紧密的战略合作关系。

uSens是一家提供VR/AR三维人机交互技术的公司,目前该公司已经开发出第一代VR产品“印象湃Impression Pi”及可应用于移动手机上的人机交互平台Fingo。

深圳市虚拟现实技术有限公司专注于智能穿戴设备(HMD)與虚拟现实(VR)领域研发工作;拥有超过10年的虚拟现实技术沉淀,为中国最早从事VR行业的公司之一。同时,也是国内最早将VR概念商业化,建立运营模式的团队。

返回
Copyright @ 2016  深圳欧菲光科技股份有限公司
粤ICP备12093895号
联系我们 | 法律声明